Welcome Guest, It appears you are not registered with our community. To gain full access to the forums Click Here and register today!

It is currently Wed May 23, 2012 3:54 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: K2Motor is a scam
PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2008 9:01 am 
Offline
The Brainard Kid
The Brainard Kid
Donating Member
Donating Member

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 12:09 pm
Posts: 891
Location: Rhinelander, WI
Thanks given: 0 time
Thanked: 0 time
Age: 24
Four weeks ago I bought projectors off Neweggmall, and K2Motor was the seller. Neweggmall gave me a tracking number, but this is all there is for tracking info. "Billing information has been sent to UPS. Check site later for updated shipment status or contact shipper for more details." I wrote to them a week ago, and they haven't responded. My advice, don't buy projectors from them.

_________________
Six-speed top-swapped GT, sold.
2006 F-150 4x4 for a daily driver.


Top
 Profile   
 
 Post subject: Re: K2Motor is a scam
PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2008 9:11 am 
Offline
GPONA Store Manager
GPONA Store Manager
Donating Member
Donating Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:33 pm
Posts: 3004
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
Thanks given: 0 time
Thanked: 0 time
Age: 45
Name: David
Call UPS and see if they picked it up yet... Sometimes the system has glitches...

_________________
Mr. Dave
1989 Turbo Grand Prix Clone
2000 Daytona 500 Pace Car #1134
1997 Cadillac Seville STS
Image


Top
 Profile   
 
 Post subject: Re: K2Motor is a scam
PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2008 3:30 pm 
Offline
Mr. Mom
Mr. Mom
Donating Member
Donating Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 8:49 pm
Posts: 2051
Location: Tyrone, Central PA
Thanks given: 0 time
Thanked: 1 time
Age: 22
Name: Dane
K2Motor Isnt a scam, My friend has ordered a BUNCH of stuff from them. the NewEggMall thing is a scam.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile   
 
 Post subject: Re: K2Motor is a scam
PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2008 3:48 pm 
Offline
GPONA Store Manager
GPONA Store Manager
Donating Member
Donating Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:33 pm
Posts: 3004
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
Thanks given: 0 time
Thanked: 0 time
Age: 45
Name: David
Neweggmail???? Never heard of it... But I have heard of NEWEGG.com..... ummmmmmmm

_________________
Mr. Dave
1989 Turbo Grand Prix Clone
2000 Daytona 500 Pace Car #1134
1997 Cadillac Seville STS
Image


Top
 Profile   
 
 Post subject: Re: K2Motor is a scam
PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2008 4:59 pm 
Offline
Mr. Mom
Mr. Mom
Donating Member
Donating Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 8:49 pm
Posts: 2051
Location: Tyrone, Central PA
Thanks given: 0 time
Thanked: 1 time
Age: 22
Name: Dane
Almost everyone who ordered the projectors from new egg never got them, they just got refunded.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile   
 
 Post subject: Re: K2Motor is a scam
PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2008 7:05 pm 
Offline
GPONA Addict
GPONA Addict
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 5:28 pm
Posts: 1769
Location: Lawndale, CA
Thanks given: 0 time
Thanked: 1 time
Age: 33
Name: Mike
I ordered from K2 motor before with no problems.

_________________
1999 GT|SLP CAI|Borla Catback| Shift kit|18" Koblenz|GMPP Lowering|GMPP handling|Blk Headlights|ER Rcokers|HV3|HV TB http://www.fquick.com/The_Guz
Image


Top
 Profile   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 05gpgt


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
© 2008 phpbbstylists.com
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO
[ Time : 0.465s | 20 Queries | GZIP : On ]
augmentative
augmentative